Switch contrast
Accessible version Standard version

The Deposit Web Portal: a consolidated database of retail bank deposits

Select your deposit online

Publications and press releases
Understanding deposit insurance
See video 20 seconds
info@kdif.kz
Hotline: 8 800 080 10 20
Reception: 8 (727) 312 24 49

Deposit insurance in detail – online Q&A session hosted by the Zakon.kz Web Portal


From 7 to 11 December, 2015, Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund was hosting an online Q&A session on the Zakon.kz web portal to cover different deposit insurance issues. The visitors submitted over 100 questions for discussion. 

The KDIF’s Chairman Mr. Bakyt Kogulov extended acknowledgements to the Zakon.kz web portal’s editorial staff and subscribers for the keen interest they had expressed and a multitude of questions submitted regarding different issues. “The KDIF remains committed to adhere to the highest international standards in deposit insurance. We strive to fulfill our mission of protecting the rights and lawful interests of the banks’ depositors and to contribute to maintaining financial stability. Also, we make continuous effort to implement global best practices and standards”, Mr. Kogulov said.

He added: “Reviewing this online conference, I would also like to take a chance to drive your attention to the fact that a bank being forcibly liquidated is the worst case scenario of negative developments in a bank. Indeed, the fact that only three banks have ever been closed in the KDIF’s history (no banks being closed over the last 8 years) proves that Kazakhstani legislation and banking supervision practices do comply with the global practice and standards in the context of the globally developing processes and the arising challenges in the global financial market”.

Please visit http://www.zakon.kz/faq/bank_deposit.html to see the full script of the questions submitted, as well as the answers and comments given to them by the KDIF.

Our specialists will contact you shortly
We have received your inquiry. Thank you!
Our specialist will contact you shortly!

Изменить контраст
Версия для слабовидящих Обычная версия
Публикации и пресс-релизы
Все о гарантировании депозитов
Смотреть видео 20 секунд
info@kdif.kz
Горячая линия: 8 800 080 10 20
Приемная: 8 (727) 312 24 49

Все о гарантировании банковских депозитов – итоги онлайн-конференции на портале Zakon.kz


 C 7 по 11 декабря на площадке портала Zakon.kz Казахстанский фонд гарантирования депозитов провел онлайн-конференцию, посвященную вопросам гарантирования депозитов. Было получено более 100 вопросов от пользователей портала.

Председатель КФГД Бакыт Когулов поблагодарил редакцию портала Zakon.kz и его подписчиков за живой интерес к теме и множество вопросов на разную тематику: «КФГД придерживается самых высоких мировых стандартов в гарантировании депозитов, мы стремимся к тому, чтобы наиболее полно реализовать нашу миссию – защитить права и законные интересы вкладчиков банков и содействовать поддержанию финансовой стабильности, проводим работу по внедрению лучшего мирового опыта и стандартов».

Он добавил: «Я считаю необходимым сказать здесь, по итогам интернет-конференции, что ликвидация банка – это самый крайний предел развития негативной ситуации в банке. В целом, и этот факт доказывает то, что в нашей стране было принудительно закрыто всего три банка, при этом за последние 8 лет – ни одного, говорит о том, что казахстанское законодательство и практика банковского надзора адекватно отражают и мировой опыт, и мировые стандарты в контексте глобальных процессов и вызовов на мировом финансовом рынке».

С архивом поступивших вопросов, с ответами и комментариями КФГД Вы можете ознакомиться по ссылке: http://www.zakon.kz/faq/bank_deposit.html 

Мы вам перезвоним
Спасибо, отправлено!
Наш специалист свяжется с Вами
в ближайшее время!