Switch contrast
Accessible version Standard version
Publications and press releases
Understanding deposit insurance
See video 20 seconds
info@kdif.kz
Hotline: 8 800 080 10 20
Reception: 8 (727) 312 24 49

Nurlan Abdrakhmanov was appointed Chairman of Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund


Starting from August 6, by the decision of the Sole Shareholder, the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Mr. Nurlan Abdrakhmanov was appointed Chairman of Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund. By the indicated decision, Mr. Nurlan Abdrakhmanov was also appointed a member of the KDIF Board of Directors.

Mr. Abdrakhmanov’s professional experience within the structure of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan counts 20 years embracing such directions as research and guidance, regulation, and supervision on financial market. Since 2007 through 2011, Mr. Abdrakhmanov held office as the Head of various divisions of Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Regulation and Supervision of Financial Market and Financial Organizations for securities market, accumulative pension funds, strategy and analysis of financial market and financial organizations.

During the last 7 years, from 2011 to the present day, Mr. Abdrakhmanov held office as the Director of Financial Market Methodology Department in the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan being in charge of policy and guidance development in prudential regulation and supervision, harmonization of regulatory standards, regulation of financial market and development of financial services, raising awareness of financial services consumers, and counteracting illegal practices, i.e. money laundering and terrorism financing. Throughout the indicated period, Mr. Abdrakhmanov led the effort in development of an array of regulatory acts, including those governing consolidated supervision on financial market, functioning of microfinance organizations and collection agencies, and risk based supervision.

At various times, Mr. Abdrakhmanov served as a member of the Board of Directors of Kazakhstan Stock Exchange, and a member of the Board of Directors of Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund under the authority of a representative of the Sole Shareholder. In addition, Mr. Abdrakhmanov was involved in joint effort in regard to financial markets supervision and development of legal acts of the Eurasian Economic Union being a representative of the Republic of Kazakhstan (the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan) in the Eurasian Economic Commission (including in the framework of Advisory Council for Financial Markets) in regard to development and supervision over the financial markets.

Mr. Daniyar Akishev, Governor of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan noted that Mr. Abdrakhmanov had professional experience in the system of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan since 1998. Mr. Akishev also added that during the last years, Mr. Abdrakhmanov had served as the head of Financial Market Methodology Department having important tasks fulfilled. Many issues that fell within the competence of this department were interconnected with the KDIF operations. According to the NBRK Governor, Mr. Abdrakhmanov has extensive background in methodology, thus his experience is expected to be integral for KDIF in such areas as regulation of deposit market, including the term deposit market, as well as assumption of KDIF initiative to take over the functions of corporate liquidator. Mr. Akishev also expressed his wish that KDIF continued fulfilling its tasks and initiatives in an efficient manner.

Mr. Abdrakhmanov is a graduate of Kazakh State Academy of Management. Mr. Abdrakhmanov has also studied in foreign universities.

Mr. Abdrakhmanov has a number of national awards and acknowledgments, including the Medal for Distinguished Labour, the Medal for Contribution in Eurasian Economic Union Development of III degree.

Note.

Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund is a subsidiary organization of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan founded in 1999 to protect the legitimate rights and interests of the second-tier banks’ depositors.

KDIF insures the obligations of the deposit insurance system member banks to reimburse the depositors that allocated funds with all types of bank accounts (including savings deposits, current and card accounts) in the event of bank failure. At the moment, 30 second-tier banks are members of the deposit insurance system.
KDIF deposit insurance coverage extends to all types of bank accounts of individuals and individual entrepreneurs. The maximum coverage limit applied to accounts in national currency is 10 million tenge (per depositor per bank), while the same in regard to foreign currency deposits is 5 million tenge (paid in equivalent at the exchange rate as of the date of effect of the court decision on forced liquidation of the member bank). In accordance to the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On Introducing Amendments and Additions to Certain Legislative Acts on Currency Regulation and Currency Control, Risk Based Supervision over the Operations of Financial Organizations, Protection of Consumers of Financial Services, and Advancement of Operations of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan” taking effect since July 16, 2018, KDIF shall cover savings accounts of individuals in the maximum amount of 15 million tenge.

Our specialists will contact you shortly
We have received your inquiry. Thank you!
Our specialist will contact you shortly!

Изменить контраст
Версия для слабовидящих Обычная версия

Депозитный портал – единая консолидированная база данных по депозитам физических лиц

Выберите депозит онлайн

Публикации и пресс-релизы
Все о гарантировании депозитов
Смотреть видео 20 секунд
info@kdif.kz
Горячая линия: 8 800 080 10 20
Приемная: 8 (727) 312 24 49

Председателем Казахстанского фонда гарантирования депозитов назначен Абдрахманов Нурлан Алмасович


С 6 августа решением Единственного акционера – Национального Банка Республики Казахстан – Председателем АО «Казахстанский фонд гарантирования депозитов» назначен Абдрахманов Нурлан Алмасович. Тем же решением Абдрахманов Н.А. назначен членом Совета директоров АО «КФГД».
Абдрахманов Нурлан Алмасович имеет 20-летний профессиональный опыт работы в системе Национального Банка Республики Казахстан по направлениям методологии, контроля и надзора финансового рынка. С 2007 по 2011 год возглавлял подразделения Агентства Республики Казахстан по регулированию и надзору финансового рынка и финансовых организаций по вопросам рынка ценных бумаг, накопительных пенсионных фондов, стратегии и анализа финансового рынка и финансовых организаций.

В течение последних семи лет, с 2011 года по настоящее время, занимал должность директора Департамента методологии финансового рынка Национального Банка Республики Казахстан, где отвечал за вопросы формирования политики и методологии в области пруденциального регулирования и надзора, унификации регуляторных стандартов, регулирования финансовых рынков и развития финансовых услуг, повышения осведомленности потребителей финансовых услуг, а также противодействия недобросовестным практикам – отмыванию денег и финансированию терроризма. В течение указанного периода возглавлял разработку множества законодательных актов, в том числе – по вопросам консолидированного надзора на финансовом рынке, деятельности микрофинансовых организаций и коллекторских агентств, риск-ориентированного надзора.

В разные годы занимал посты члена Совета директоров (Биржевого совета) АО «Казахстанская фондовая биржа», члена Совета директоров АО «КФГД» – в качестве представителя Единственного акционера. Занимался вопросами регулирования финансовых рынков и финансовых организаций, разработкой нормативных правовых актов Евразийского экономического союза; представлял Республику Казахстан (Национальный Банк) в работе Евразийской экономической комиссии (в том числе в рамках Консультативного комитета по финансовым рынкам) по направлению развития и регулирования финансовых рынков.

Председатель Национального Банка Республики Казахстан Акишев Д.Т.: «Абдрахманов Нурлан Алмасович работает в системе Национального Банка с 1998 года. В последние годы руководил Департаментом методологии финансового рынка, решал очень важные задачи. Многие вопросы, которые находились в компетенции этого департамента, так или иначе, пересекались с деятельностью Казахстанского фонда гарантирования депозитов. Абдрахманов Н.А. имеет большой опыт методологической работы; его опыт будет также незаменим в области регулирования депозитного рынка, в том числе срочного рынка, а также проработки инициатив Фонда по выполнению функций корпоративного ликвидатора. Я хочу пожелать, чтобы Фонд и далее продолжал эффективно выполнять свои задачи и начинания».

Абдрахманов Н.А. является выпускником Казахской государственной академии управления; обучался в зарубежных университетах.

Имеет ряд государственных наград, в том числе медаль «Ерен еңбегі үшiн», медаль «За вклад в создание Евразийского экономического союза» III степени.

Справка

Казахстанский фонд гарантирования депозитов (КФГД) – это организация Национального Банка Республики Казахстан, созданная в 1999 году для защиты прав и законных интересов вкладчиков банков второго уровня.

КФГД гарантирует обязательства банков – участников системы гарантирования депозитов по возврату денежных средств физических лиц, размещенных на всех видах банковских счетов (в том числе – все виды вкладов, деньги на текущих счетах и платежных карточках), в случае принудительного прекращения деятельности банка. На данный момент 30 банков являются участниками системы гарантирования депозитов.

Гарантия КФГД распространяется на все вклады физических лиц и индивидуальных предпринимателей. Максимальная сумма гарантийного возмещения по депозитам в национальной валюте составляет 10 миллионов тенге (по всем депозитам одного вкладчика в одном банке), по депозитам в иностранной валюте – 5 миллионов тенге (в эквиваленте на дату вступления в законную силу решения суда о принудительной ликвидации банка). Согласно Закону Республики Казахстан «О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам валютного регулирования и валютного контроля, риск-ориентированного надзора за деятельностью финансовых организаций, защиты прав потребителей финансовых услуг и совершенствования деятельности Национального Банка Республики Казахстан», вступившему в силу 16 июля 2018 года, гарантия по сберегательным вкладам в национальной валюте составляет 15 миллионов тенге.

Мы вам перезвоним
Спасибо, отправлено!
Наш специалист свяжется с Вами
в ближайшее время!