Switch contrast
Accessible version Standard version
Publications and press releases
Understanding deposit insurance
See video 20 seconds
info@kdif.kz
Hotline: 8 800 080 10 20
Reception: 8 (727) 312 24 49

Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund announced that JSC “Bank CenterCredit” will serve as agent bank for processing additional payouts to the Valut-Tranzit Bank depositors


Almaty – Today, August 4, at 12:00, in the IA Interfax Kazakhstan press center (3th floor, 61a, Kurmangazy street, Almaty) press conference took place to communicate the issues related to the forthcoming additional reimbursement payout to the Valut-Tranzit Bank depositors. The KDIF Chairman Bakyt Kogulov, Deputy Chairman Kuanyshbek Abzhanov and Vladislav Lee, Chairman of the Management Board at JSC “Bank CenterCredit” were speaking.

August 1, 2015 the law came into force entitling the depositors of JSC Valut-Tranzit Bank, which failed back in 2007, to receive additional reimbursement. Each depositor who had held a deposit in Valut-Tranzit bank in the amount exceeding 700 000 tenge (deposit insurance coverage amount as of the date of the bank’s failure) is entitled to receive additional reimbursement in the amount of the deposit balance, with no interest accrued, limited to 5 million tenge.

According to Deputy Governor of National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan Kuat Kozhakhmetov, 4 995 depositors are entitled to receive the additional reimbursement amount by the means of Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund. The total amount to be distributed is 4.25 billion tenge. The other 223 depositors whose deposits had exceeded the amount of 5 million tenge, are entitled to reimbursement in the due course as established by legislation governing the bank liquidation procedures.

According to the deposit insurance law in the RK, bank deposits of individuals and individual entrepreneurs are covered, including term deposits, demand deposits, conditional deposits and balances on bank accounts and cards.

Back in 2007, the maximum coverage limit was 700 000 tenge and any depositor who filed a claim to Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund and whose deposit balance had not been in excess of the maximum coverage limit, was reimbursed by the KDIF in timely manner. The total amount paid out comprised 13.88 billion tenge.

Қоғылов Бақыт, Владислав Ли

Bakyt Kogulov (KDIF), Vladislav Lee (Bank CenterCredit)

The KDIF Chairman Bakyt Kogulov informed that the agent bank for processing additional  payouts to the Valut-Tranzit Bank’s depositors was appointed in compliance with all the procedures required by legislation, on a bidding basis.

The core criteria for the applicant banks were operating via extensive branch network and being in strong financial position. JSC “Bank CenterCredit” passed under all the criteria, and following the ruling of the KDIF Board of Directors the bank was appointed agent bank  to process the additional payouts to depositors of Valut-Tranzit Bank. 

Vladislav Lee, Chairman of the Management Board at JSC “Bank CenterCredit” confirmed that Bank CenterCredit is completely ready to process the additional payout. “In order to receive  reimbursement, a depositor shall go to any neighborhood branch and file a minimum documentation package, namely the reimbursement claim application and the ID card”.

The agent bank will accept claims commencing 10 August, 2015. Claims will be settled within 5 working days since the date of filing. The Valut-Tranzit Bank depositors have the right to file their claims in any agent bank’s branch within 6 months, and thereafter the claims shall be filed directly to the KDIF.

Further information is available via toll-free hotline number 8 800 080 10 20 or during consultation in an agent bank’s branch.

JSC “Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund” (the KDIF) is a subsidiary organization of National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan established in 1999 to safeguard the rights and lawful interests of the second-tier banks’ depositors.

The KDIF insures liabilities of the deposit insurance system member banks to reimburse the depositors holding funds balances with all types of bank accounts (including savings accounts and cards) in case of forced liquidation of a bank. At the moment, membership in the deposit insurance system comprises 34 banks.

Deposit insurance coverage for deposits in national currency is limited by 10 million tenge, while the coverage limit applied to foreign currency deposits is 5 million tenge.

Our specialists will contact you shortly
We have received your inquiry. Thank you!
Our specialist will contact you shortly!

Изменить контраст
Версия для слабовидящих Обычная версия
  • Публикации и пресс-релизы
  • 2015-08-04
Публикации и пресс-релизы
Все о гарантировании депозитов
Смотреть видео 20 секунд
info@kdif.kz
Горячая линия: 8 800 080 10 20
Приемная: 8 (727) 312 24 49

Казахстанский фонд гарантирования депозитов назначил Банк ЦентрКредит банком – агентом для осуществления дополнительных выплат вкладчикам Валют-Транзит Банка


Алматы – Сегодня, 4 августа, в 12:00 в пресс-центре ИА «Интерфакс-Казахстан» (Алматы, ул. Курмангазы 61а, 3 этаж) состоялась пресс-конференция Казахстанского фонда гарантирования депозитов, посвященная предстоящей дополнительной выплате возмещения вкладчикам АО «Валют-Транзит Банк». В пресс-конференции приняли участие Председатель КФГД Бакыт Когулов, Заместитель председателя КФГД Куанышбек Абжанов и Председатель Правления АО «Банк ЦентрКредит» Владислав Ли.

С 1 августа 2015 года введен в действие Закон, позволяющий вкладчикам АО «Валют-Транзит Банк», обанкротившегося в 2007 году, получить дополнительное возмещение по депозитам. Каждому из вкладчиков, чей депозит в АО «Валют-Транзит Банк» превышал 700 тысяч тенге (максимальная сумма гарантийного возмещения на момент банкротства АО «Валют-Транзит Банк»), Казахстанский фонд гарантирования депозитов (КФГД) дополнительно выплатит гарантийное возмещение в сумме остатка по депозиту, без начисленного вознаграждения, в размере не более 5 миллионов тенге.

По словам заместителя Председателя Национального банка РК Куата Кожахметова, выплаты будут произведены 4995 вкладчикам на общую сумму 4,25 млрд. тенге за счет средств Казахстанского фонда гарантирования депозитов. 4772 вкладчикам требования по основному долгу будут исполнены в полном размере. С оставшимися 223 вкладчиками, у которых сумма вкладов составляет более 5 млн. тенге, работа будет осуществляться в рамках ликвидационной комиссии в порядке, установленном законодательством.

Согласно законодательству Республики Казахстан, государственная гарантия распространяется на банковские депозиты физических лиц и индивидуальных предпринимателей, сюда входят: срочные депозиты, вклады до востребования, условные вклады, деньги на текущих счетах и банковских карточках.

В 2007 году, на момент банкротства АО «Валют-Транзит Банк», страховая сумма составляла 700 тыс. тенге и каждый обратившийся вкладчик, чей вклад не превышал данную сумму, своевременно получил выплату от Казахстанского фонда гарантирования депозитов. Сумма выплат на тот момент составила 13,88 млрд. тенге.

Бакыт Когулов (КФГД), Владислав Ли (Банк ЦентрКредит)

Бакыт Когулов (КФГД), Владислав Ли (Банк ЦентрКредит)

Председатель КФГД Бакыт Когулов сообщил, что Фонд провел все необходимые процедуры согласно Закону и на конкурсной основе определил банк-агент, через который будут осуществляться дополнительные выплаты вкладчикам, чьи вклады превысили 700 тыс. тенге.

Основными критериями при выборе банка-агента послужили: разветвленность филиальной сети и устойчивое финансовое состояние банка. По всем критериям прошел АО «Банк ЦентрКредит», который по решению Совета директоров КФГД и будет являться банком-агентом по выплате дополнительных возмещений вкладчикам Валют-Транзит Банка. 

Председатель Правления Банка ЦентрКредит Владислав Ли подтвердил готовность банка к осуществлению выплат: «Для получения гарантийного возмещения вкладчикам необходимо обратиться в любое операционное управление филиалов нашего банка по месту проживания  и представить минимальный пакет документов –  заявление и удостоверение личности», - отметил он.

Прием заявлений на выплаты будет осуществляться с 10 августа 2015 года. Выплаты будут производиться  в течение 5 рабочих дней с даты обращения в банк. Вкладчики-физические лица  АО «Валют-Транзит Банк» вправе обратиться в Банк ЦентрКредит в течение 6 месяцев, по истечении 6 месяцев вкладчики могут обратиться за получением гарантийного возмещения непосредственно в КФГД. 

Более подробную информацию можно получить по номеру горячей линии КФГД 8 800 080 10 20 (звонки с городских телефонов по Казахстану бесплатные) или в отделениях банка-агента.  

АО «Казахстанский фонд гарантирования депозитов» (КФГД) – дочерняя организация Национального Банка Республики Казахстан, созданная в 1999 году для защиты прав и законных интересов депозиторов банков второго уровня. 

КФГД гарантирует обязательства банков – участников Системы гарантирования депозитов (СГД) по возврату денежных средств физических лиц, размещенных на всех видах банковских счетов (в т.ч. на сберегательных, текущих и карт-счетах), в случае принудительного прекращения деятельности банка. На данный момент 34 банка являются участниками СГД.

Государственная гарантия распространяется на вклады в национальной валюте до 10 миллионов тенге и до 5 миллионов тенге в иностранной валюте. 

www.kdif.kz

Мы вам перезвоним
Спасибо, отправлено!
Наш специалист свяжется с Вами
в ближайшее время!