Switch contrast
Accessible version Standard version

The Deposit Web Portal: a consolidated database of retail bank deposits

Select your deposit online

Publications and press releases
Understanding deposit insurance
See video 20 seconds
info@kdif.kz
Hotline: 8 800 080 10 20
Reception: 8 (727) 229 29 18

David Walker, Secretary General, IADI, expressed appreciation to KDIF


Mr. David Walker, Secretary General, International Association of Deposit Insurers (IADI) addressed an official appreciation letter to KDIF in regard to successful organization by KDIF of the International Technical Seminar & Conference “Core Principles for the Effective Deposit Insurance Systems and Islamic Deposit Insurance”. The event was organized by KDIF in cooperation with IADI was held in Almaty on September 4 – 5, 2017.

Mr. Walker underlined that IADI noted continued active participation of KDIF in the IADI events and activities since KDIF had become an IADI member back in May, 2003, as well as continual striving towards meeting the internationally recognized standard, the Core Principles for the Effective Deposit Insurance Systems, the efforts and achievements of KDIF being formally acknowledged during the IADI Annual Meeting 2015 awarding KDIF as Deposit Insurance Organization of the Year 2015 for achievements in problem bank resolution and payout processes.

Mr. Walker added that during the last two years KDIF continued the effort towards the improvement of its operations. Particularly, KDIF conducted self-assessment in regard of compliance with the international standards and then, later on, engaged the World Bank as an advisor for independent assessment. Mr. Walker complimented KDIF on its initiative to undertake such exercises and, flowing from that, KDIF’s willingness to make use of the recommendations that had been made.

Mr. Walker also noted that IADI was looking forward to working with KDIF and witnessing the future growth of KDIF, thus contributing to national, regional and global financial stability.

The International Technical Seminar & Conference “Core Principles for the Effective Deposit Insurance Systems, And Islamic Deposit Insurance” took place in Almaty, Kazakhstan on September 4 – 5. The event was conducted by Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund in cooperation with IADI, International Association of Deposit Insurers. The event consolidated senior executives and recognized experts in the deposit insurance industry from across 15 jurisdictions, including the representatives of Deposit Insurance Agency of Russia, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC, USA), as well as the participants from among the CIS countries, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Indonesia, Turkey, Jordan, Poland, and Bulgaria. National Bank of Kazakhstan was represented by Mr. Oleg Smolyakov, Deputy Governor, and Mr. Sabit Khakimzhanov, Director of Financial Stability Department. Mr. Bissengali Tajiyakov, member of KDIF Board of Directors honored as Distinguished Worker in The Financial Industry of the Republic of Kazakhstan, also attended the event. IADI was represented by Mr. David Walker, Secretary General, Mr. Vijay Deshpande, IADI Advisor, and Mr. Nikolay Remchukov, Research Analyst of the IADI Secretariat.

PDF Download the letter of appreciation

Our specialists will contact you shortly
We have received your inquiry. Thank you!
Our specialist will contact you shortly!

Изменить контраст
Версия для слабовидящих Обычная версия

Депозитный портал – единая консолидированная база данных по депозитам физических лиц

Выберите депозит онлайн

Публикации и пресс-релизы
Все о гарантировании депозитов
Смотреть видео 20 секунд
info@kdif.kz
Горячая линия: 8 800 080 10 20
Приемная: 8 (727) 229 29 18

Генеральный секретарь Международной ассоциации систем страхования депозитов выразил благодарность КФГД


Дэвид Уолкер, Генеральный секретарь Международной ассоциации систем страхования депозитов (IADI), официальным письмом выразил благодарность КФГД за успешное проведение Международного технического семинара и конференции «Основополагающие принципы для эффективных систем страхования депозитов и гарантирование депозитов, размещенных в исламских банках». Событие, организованное совместно КФГД и IADI, прошло 4–5 сентября в Алматы.

Г-н Уолкер подчеркнул: «Ассоциация признает непрерывное активное участие КФГД в событиях и исследованиях IADI, начиная с 2003 года – с момента вступления Фонда в Ассоциацию, а также курс, которого придерживается КФГД в стремлении к соответствию признанным международным стандартам – Основополагающим принципам для эффективных систем страхования депозитов. Работа, проведенная в этом направлении, и достижения КФГД, были отмечены в ходе Общего годового собрания IADI, когда Фонду была присуждена международная премия IADI «Организация по гарантированию депозитов 2015 года» за достижения в области урегулирования проблемных банков и процесса выплаты гарантийного возмещения».

Г-н Уолкер отметил, что в течение последних двух лет КФГД продолжил работу над совершенствованием своей деятельности: Фонд провел собственную оценку соответствия международным стандартам и привлек Всемирный банк в качестве консультанта для независимой оценки. Г-н Уолкер отметил: «Ассоциация ценит данные инициативы КФГД, а также готовность Фонда воплотить полученные рекомендации».

Г-н Уолкер также добавил, что Ассоциация надеется на дальнейшее сотрудничество и дальнейшее развитие и совершенствование деятельности КФГД, которое будет способствовать сохранению финансовой стабильности на национальном, региональном и международном уровне.

Международный семинар и конференцию IADI – КФГД 4–5 сентября в Алматы посетили эксперты на уровне первых руководителей, заместителей первых руководителей и главных экспертов организаций по гарантированию депозитов из 15 стран мира, включая представителей Агентства по страхованию вкладов Российской Федерации (АСВ), Федеральной корпорации по страхованию депозитов США (FDIC), а также представителей организаций по гарантированию депозитов стран СНГ, Японии, Кореи, Малайзии, Индонезии, Турции, Иордании, Польши, Болгарии. Присутствовали также представители Национального Банка Республики Казахстан: Заместитель Председателя НБРК Смоляков Олег Александрович, Директор департамента финансовой стабильности Хакимжанов Сабит Темирханович, а также член Совета директоров КФГД – заслуженный работник финансовой системы Республики Казахстан Таджияков Бисенгали Шамгалиевич. IADI представляли Генеральный секретарь Ассоциации Дэвид Уолкер, независимый консультант Ассоциации Виджей Дешпанде и специалист по исследованиям Николай Ремчуков.

PDF Ознакомиться с текстом официального письма IADI

Мы вам перезвоним
Спасибо, отправлено!
Наш специалист свяжется с Вами
в ближайшее время!