Switch contrast
Accessible version Standard version
Publications and press releases
Understanding deposit insurance
See video 20 seconds
info@kdif.kz
Hotline: 8 800 080 10 20
Reception: 8 (727) 312 24 49

From 7 to10 December, 2014, the management, officers and specialists of the Azerbaijan Deposit Insurance Fund (the ADIF) visited Almaty to take part in the technical seminar “Risk-based funding of the deposit insurance system”.


The ADIF is considering implementation of the differential premium system in funding of the Azerbaijani deposit insurance system. A differential premium system is based on assessment of risks inherent to any single bank and assignment of differential rates to premiums of that bank according to the determined risk level.

During the technical seminar the management and employees of the KDIF and the ADIF discussed many practical issues in development and implementation of the differential premium system. In parallel, the parties discussed the issues specific to development, support and administration of information systems and specialized software designed to automate the corresponding calculations’ process.

In Kazakhstan, one of the main sources for funding of the deposit insurance system (DIS) is premiums paid by the DIS member-banks, the KDIF’s special reserve being accumulated on an ex-ante basis. The KDIF completed transition to the differential premium system in 2007. The current “BATA” Differential Premium System comprises a range of indicators designed to comprehensively assess the bank’s financial position, including capital adequacy, quality and concentration of assets, earnings on banking operations and liquidity of assets. Additional indicators to be taken into account are corporate governance practices assessment scores and the classification group ratings assigned in previous periods.

To date, the KDIF’s coverage extends over  individuals’ deposits, including current and card accounts, placed with all 37 commercial member-banks which are licensed for accepting individuals’ deposits, opening and maintaining bank accounts of individuals, excluding Islamic banks.

At the end of 2014, the KDIF’s accumulated special reserve balance for making payouts to insured depositors composed 205.7 billion tenge.

Our specialists will contact you shortly
We have received your inquiry. Thank you!
Our specialist will contact you shortly!

Изменить контраст
Версия для слабовидящих Обычная версия
Публикации и пресс-релизы
Все о гарантировании депозитов
Смотреть видео 20 секунд
info@kdif.kz
Горячая линия: 8 800 080 10 20
Приемная: 8 (727) 312 24 49

7 – 10 декабря 2014 года руководство и специалисты Азербайджанского фонда гарантирования депозитов посетили Алматы для участия в техническом семинаре «Финансирование системы гарантирования депозитов на основе анализа рисков».


Азербайджанский фонд гарантирования депозитов (ADIF) ведет работу по переходу к  системе дифференцированных ставок взносов банков-участников для финансирования системы гарантирования депозитов. Система дифференцированных ставок (СДС)  предполагает анализ рисков, связанных с отдельным банком, и применение дифференцированных  ставок к взносам банка в соответствии с установленным уровнем риска.
В ходе семинара руководство и специалисты КФГД и Азербайджанского фонда гарантирования депозитов обсудили практические вопросы разработки и внедрения такой системы. Параллельно обсуждались вопросы разработки и администрирования информационных систем и программных продуктов для автоматизации расчетов.

В Казахстане система гарантирования депозитов финансируется за счет взносов банков-участников на накопительной основе. КФГД перешел на дифференцированную систему ставок в 2007 году. Действующая система «БАТА» представляет собой комплекс показателей для всестороннего анализа финансового состояния банка, в том числе для определения достаточности капитала, качества и концентрации активов, доходности банковских операций, ликвидности. Кроме того, учитываются показатели качества корпоративного управления и балльные результаты прошлых периодов.

По состоянию на дату публикации КФГД гарантирует депозиты физических лиц, в том числе текущие и карточные счета, во всех 37 коммерческих банках, работающих в Республике Казахстан и имеющих лицензию на прием депозитов и ведение счетов физических лиц, за исключением Исламского банка. 
На конец 2014 года сумма накопленного специального резерва для выплат гарантийного возмещения составляет 205,7 миллиардов тенге.

Мы вам перезвоним
Спасибо, отправлено!
Наш специалист свяжется с Вами
в ближайшее время!