Switch contrast
Accessible version Standard version

KDIF insures all deposits of individuals

Maximum coverage limit for deposits in national currency is 10 million tenge, while foreign currency deposits are covered up to 5 million tenge

Deposit Insurance System in Kazakhstan

Publications and press releases
Understanding deposit insurance
See video 20 seconds
info@kdif.kz
Hotline: 8 800 080 10 20
Reception: 8 (727) 229 29 18

KDIF – IADI International Technical Seminar & Conference took place in Almaty, Kazakhstan on September 4 – 5, 2017


On September 4 – 5, International Technical Seminar & Conference “Core Principles for the Effective Deposit Insurance Systems, And Islamic Deposit Insurance” took place in Almaty, Kazakhstan. The event was conducted by Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund in cooperation with IADI, International Association of Deposit Insurers.
The event consolidated senior executives and recognized experts in the deposit insurance industry from across 15 jurisdictions, including the representatives of Deposit Insurance Agency of Russia, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC, USA), as well as the participants from among the CIS countries, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Indonesia, Turkey, Jordan, Poland, and Bulgaria. National Bank of Kazakhstan was represented by Mr. Oleg Smolyakov, Deputy Governor, and Mr. Sabit Khakimzhanov, Director of Financial Stability Department. Mr. Bissengali Tajiyakov, member of KDIF Board of Directors honored as Distinguished Worker in The Financial Industry of the Republic of Kazakhstan, also attended the event. IADI was represented by Mr. David Walker, Secretary General, Mr. Vijay Deshpande, IADI Advisor, and Mr. Nikolay Remchukov, Research Analyst of the IADI Secretariat.

The event participants discussed relevant issues and shared their practical experience in deposit insurance systems’ operation. Experts and senior executives representing Perbadanan Insurans Deposit Malaysia (PIDM), Lembaga Penjamin Simpanan (IDIC), Jordan Deposit Insurance Corporation (JODIC) shared their insights providing for compliance of Islamic deposit insurance provisions with the principles of Sharia. In the light of Islamic banking industry development perspectives in Kazakhstan, emergence of competitive market, and introduction of new retail banking products, KDIF keeps up to date with the global best practices and groundwork in Islamic deposit insurance.

Practical experience in problem bank resolution appeared to be another red-hot issue that received comprehensive coverage during the event. Senior executives and experts representing deposit insurance organizations of Russia (DIA), Ukraine (DGF), USA (FDIC), Japan (DICJ), Korea (KDIC), Indonesia (IDIC), and Poland (BGF) revisited their experience and developments.

In the course of the event’s agenda the representative of World Bank introduced a report on independent assessment of the Kazakhstani deposit insurance system in Kazakhstan against the IADI Core Principles to the event participants and the representatives of Kazakhstani financial media. The independent assessment which was conducted in 2016 by the World Bank officials did not reveal any incompliance with the Global best practices in such provisions and operations as deposit insurance system membership, reimbursing depositors, and recovering the assets of failed banks. The executives at World Bank and KDIF marked that in the course of trilateral meetings with engagement of the National Bank of Kazakhstan, the selected recommendations and strategic development initiatives were welcomed.
The International Association of Deposit Insurers (IADI) was formed in May 2002 to enhance the effectiveness of deposit insurance systems by promoting guidance and international cooperation. Members of IADI conduct research and produce guidance for the benefit of those jurisdictions seeking to establish or improve a deposit insurance system. IADI currently represents 84 deposit insurers from 85 jurisdictions. IADI is a non-profit organization constituted under Swiss Law and is domiciled at the Bank for International Settlements in Basel, Switzerland.


Our specialists will contact you shortly
We have received your inquiry. Thank you!
Our specialist will contact you shortly!

Изменить контраст
Версия для слабовидящих Обычная версия

KDIF гарантирует все депозиты физических лиц

KDIF гарантирует: до 10 миллионов тенге по депозитам в тенге, до 5 миллионов тенге – по депозитам в иностранной валюте

Система гарантирования депозитов в Казахстане

Публикации и пресс-релизы
Все о гарантировании депозитов
Смотреть видео 20 секунд
info@kdif.kz
Горячая линия: 8 800 080 10 20
Приемная: 8 (727) 229 29 18

4–5 сентября в Алматы состоялся Международный семинар и конференция КФГД – IADI


4–5 сентября в Алматы состоялся Международный семинар и конференция «Основополагающие принципы для эффективных систем страхования депозитов и гарантирование депозитов, размещенных в исламских банках». Событие было организовано совместно КФГД и Международной ассоциацией систем страхования депозитов (IADI).

Событие посетили эксперты на уровне первых руководителей, заместителей первых руководителей и главных экспертов организаций по гарантированию депозитов из 15 стран мира, включая представителей Агентства по страхованию вкладов РФ (АСВ), Федеральной корпорации по страхованию депозитов США (FDIC), а также представителей организаций по гарантированию депозитов стран СНГ, Японии, Кореи, Малайзии, Индонезии, Турции, Иордании, Польши, Болгарии. Присутствовали также представители Национального Банка РК: Заместитель Председателя НБРК Смоляков Олег Александрович, Директор департамента финансовой стабильности Хакимжанов Сабит Темирханович, а также член Совета директоров КФГД – заслуженный работник финансовой системы РК Таджияков Бисенгали Шамгалиевич. IADI представляли Генеральный секретарь Ассоциации Дэвид Уолкер, независимый консультант Ассоциации Виджей Дешпанде и специалист по исследованиям Николай Ремчуков.

Участники обсудили наиболее актуальные вопросы и поделились практическим опытом в гарантировании депозитов, размещенных в исламских банках. Об опыте в области обеспечения соответствия системы гарантирования депозитов, размещенных в исламских банках, принципам Шариата рассказали эксперты и первые лица организаций – представители Малазийской корпорации страхования депозитов (PIDM), Индонезийской корпорации страхования депозитов (IDIC), Корпорации страхования депозитов Иордании (JODIC). КФГД тщательно следит за лучшим международным опытом и наработками в сфере страхования депозитов, размещенных в исламских банках, с учетом перспектив развития исламского банкинга в Казахстане, появления на рынке новых игроков и продуктов для физических лиц.

Другой важной темой стала практика урегулирования проблемных банков. Своим опытом и наработками поделились директор по международному сотрудничеству Агентства по страхованию вкладов России, Управляющий директор Фонда гарантирования вкладов физических лиц Украины, первые руководители и эксперты организаций по гарантированию депозитов США (FDIC), Японии (DICJ), Кореи (KDIC), Индонезии (IDIC), Польши (BGF).

В рамках программы события участникам и представителям казахстанских деловых СМИ был представлен доклад о результатах независимой оценки системы гарантирования депозитов в Казахстане. Независимая оценка, проведенная в 2016 году экспертами Всемирного банка, не выявила несоответствий лучшей мировой практике в таких операционных вопросах, как порядок участия банков в системе гарантирования депозитов, порядок проведения расчетов с вкладчиками в случае ликвидации банка, а также ведение деятельности по ликвидационному производству. Во Всемирном банке и в КФГД отмечают: в рамках трехсторонних встреч с Национальным Банком Республики Казахстан некоторые рекомендации и стратегические инициативы были приняты положительно.

Международная ассоциация систем страхования депозитов (International Association of Deposit Insurers, IADI) работает с 2002 года и базируется при Банке международных расчетов. На данный момент участниками ассоциации являются 84 организации по страхованию вкладов из 85 стран мира, а также представители центральных банков и органов финансового надзора.


 

Мы вам перезвоним
Спасибо, отправлено!
Наш специалист свяжется с Вами
в ближайшее время!