Switch contrast
Accessible version Standard version
Publications and press releases
Understanding deposit insurance
See video 20 seconds
info@kdif.kz
Hotline: 8 800 080 10 20
Reception: 8 (727) 312 24 49

On July 16 – 20, the representatives of Korea Deposit Insurance Corporation, KDIC, visited Almaty


On July 16 – 20, the representatives of Korea Deposit Insurance Corporation, KDIC, and the IT advisory service provider visited Almaty. KDIC Vice President and Chief Project Officer representing the KDIC IT advisory service provider also participated in the high level delegation.

This visit established the grounds for realization for “Digital KDIF” Program, which is a large-scale initiative of Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund including the KDIC – KDIF Project, which is aimed at enhancing the information systems of Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund in the dimension of payouts, and which is being fulfilled under advisory assistance of KDIC. Total duration of project is 5 month, from July to November, 2018. Under the scope of the Project, a total of three visits of the KDIC representatives are expected.

During the visit, the KDIC advisory team investigated the business processes of Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund associated with depositor reimbursement, assessed the IT infrastructure of KDIF and made a conclusion concerning the hardware and software platform to ensure efficient fulfillment of these business processes.
On July 19, the high-level negotiations bringing together the representatives of KDIC and the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan were held. The NBK was represented by Mr. Vitaliy Tutushkin, Research and Statistics Department Director, Mr. Sabit Khakimzhanov, Financial Stability Department Director, and Mr. Bakhytbek Rysymbetov, Bank Supervision Department Deputy Director. KDIF was represented by Deputy Chairman Mr. Kuanyshbek Abzhanov, Mr. Madiyar Sattybayev, Acting Director of Payout Administration Department, and Mr. Yerlan Sarsenbekuly, “Delta Bank” JSC Liquidation Commission Chairman.

Digital KDIF is a full-scale program of KDIF in the dimension of digitalization of services and business processes for the period of 2017 – 2019. The Program is aimed at enhancing the capacity of services and businesses of Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund in the current technological realities. Earlier this year, within the course of fulfillment of the Program, KDIF submitted the application to participate in the technical assistance program under governance of the Republic of Korea, Korea Deposit Insurance Corporation being a program operator. Based on its IT infrastructure, KDIC is expected to provide KDIF with advisory assistance to develop the KDIF Information Technology Master Plan.

The project assumes implementation of the KDIC best practice and launch of an array of innovation projects using brand-new technologies to enhance the payout processes, digitization of services, automation of business processes, and raise of financial literacy of people.

The Republic of Korea shall bear all expenses concerning travel administration and stay of the Project Team representing KDIC in Almaty.

The Republic of Korea is one of the World’s top-rated 15 countries to fulfill national digitalization program. According to the MasterCard Digital Evolution Index 2017, which tracks the process towards development of digital economy and the level of integration of Internet into daily life of billions of people, the Republic of Korea holds 7th position of the rating (amongst total of 60 countries being rated). The share of IT sector in the country’s GDP is as high as 9 per cent.

We take chance to extend appreciation to the Top Management of Korea Deposit Insurance Corporation and the Project Team for the opportunity to study the experience of the Republic of Korea, the World’s leader in digitalization. We strongly believe that the advisory assistance provided by KDIC and share of this experience among out organizations is going to facilitate establishment of highly efficient and state-of-the-art platform of KDIF businesses.

Our specialists will contact you shortly
We have received your inquiry. Thank you!
Our specialist will contact you shortly!

Изменить контраст
Версия для слабовидящих Обычная версия
Публикации и пресс-релизы
Все о гарантировании депозитов
Смотреть видео 20 секунд
info@kdif.kz
Горячая линия: 8 800 080 10 20
Приемная: 8 (727) 312 24 49

16–20 июля Алматы посетили представители Корейской корпорации страхования депозитов (KDIC)


16–20 июля Алматы посетили представители Корейской корпорации страхования депозитов (Korea Deposit Insurance Corporation, KDIC) и партнеры KDIC в области IT-консалтинга. В составе делегации KDIC на высоком уровне Алматы посетил вице-президент KDIC и руководитель проекта со стороны консалтинговой компании.

Этот визит положил начало реализации масштабной программы Казахстанского фонда гарантирования депозитов «Цифровой КФГД», частью которой является проект КФГД – KDIC, направленный на совершенствование информационных систем Казахстанского фонда гарантирования депозитов в области выплаты гарантийного возмещения вкладчикам при консультационной поддержке KDIC. Общая продолжительность проекта составляет 5 месяцев – с июля по ноябрь 2018 года. Всего в рамках проекта ожидается 3 визита представителей KDIC в Алматы.

В ходе визита 16–20 июля консультанты KDIC изучили бизнес-процессы Казахстанского фонда гарантирования депозитов в области выплаты гарантийного возмещения вкладчикам, дали оценку IT-инфраструктуре и рекомендации относительно аппаратной и программной платформы для эффективной реализации этих бизнес-процессов.

19 июля были организованы переговоры на высоком уровне с участием представителей KDIC и Национального Банка Республики Казахстан. От НБРК приняли участие Директор департамента исследований и статистики Тутушкин В.А., Директор департамента финансовой стабильности Хакимжанов С.Т., Заместитель директора департамента надзора за банками Рысымбетов Б.Х. КФГД представляли Заместитель председателя Абжанов К.К., и.о. директора департамента выплат гарантийного возмещения Саттыбаев М.Б., Председатель ликвидационной комиссии АО «Delta Bank» Сарсенбекұлы Е.
«Цифровой КФГД» – это масштабная программа КФГД в области цифровизации услуг и бизнес-процессов, рассчитанная на 2017–2019 годы. Цель программы – нарастить конкурентоспособность услуг и деятельности Казахстанского фонда гарантирования депозитов в современном цифровом мире. В текущем году в рамках реализации программы КФГД подал заявку на участие в программе технической помощи Республики Корея, одним из операторов которой является KDIC, и был выбран в качестве партнера. На примере собственной информационной инфраструктуры, KDIC окажет КФГД консультационную поддержку в разработке генерального плана информационных систем.

В рамках проекта планируется применить опыт KDIC, запустить инновационные проекты с использованием современных технологий для совершенствования выплат гарантийного возмещения, оцифровки услуг, автоматизации бизнес-процессов и повышения финансовой грамотности населения.

Все расходы, связанные с организацией командировок и пребыванием команды проекта со стороны KDIC в Алматы, несет Республика Корея.

Республика Корея является одной из 15 стран мира, которые успешно реализуют национальные программы цифровизации. По итогам рейтинга Digital Evolution Index 2017 компании MasterCard, отражающего прогресс в развитии цифровой экономики и уровень интеграции Интернета в жизнь миллиардов людей, Республика Корея находится на 7 месте рейтинга (всего в рейтинге участвует 60 стран). Доля сферы информационных технологий в валовом внутреннем продукте Республики Корея составляет 9%.

КФГД выражает огромную благодарность руководству KDIC и команде проекта за возможность сотрудничества и изучения опыта Республики Корея – мирового лидера в области цифровизации. Мы верим, что консультационная поддержка KDIC и обмен опытом и мнениями поможет выстроить эффективную, современную цифровую платформу деятельности КФГД.

Мы вам перезвоним
Спасибо, отправлено!
Наш специалист свяжется с Вами
в ближайшее время!